14 and Fantastic!

My JD turned 14 over the past weekend and it reminded me just how fast he has gone  from being my Baby Jorge to being Thespian JD. I can remember it like it was yesterday…the chubby fingers, the saucer eyes, the smile that melted your heart (and still does), how he fit just perfectly in my laundry basket up and down  those flights of stairs, the look on his face when his sister would manhandle him, watching him play in the snow for the first time, the thousands of Pooh heads drawn all over my wall with permanent marker,  the beginning of the cheeseburger obsession, seeing the gleam in his eyes when he first picked up a Lego, riding a bike on the first try, seeing the passion during his first ever performance, clapping for award after award in not only academics but equally important his citizenship towards others, understanding the charm he really had on the females, getting weirded out by the birth of his peach fuzz mustache, the “awkward” first time I had to explain why shutting his bedroom door is such a major factor, and the astounding genuineness and respect he has accepted as part of his personality.  I am beyond words at how lucky I am to be his mom.   He makes me smile everyday.  I am fulfilled in knowing that as each year passes, his journey continues on…allowing him to shine.

Take the walk with me…all of the above really is true 🙂

The eyes…

The smile…

The chubby fingers…that sometimes made their way into the ear

The manhandling…

The writings on the wall…

The cheeseburger fascination…

The Legos…

The role of big bro…

The master of two wheels…

The girls…

The awards…

The acting bug…

The ‘stache…can you see it?

He truly is a gift…Happy Birthday to our J-dle D-dle, aka Baby Jorge, aka JD, aka my buddy!!

3 thoughts on “14 and Fantastic!

  1. Sniffffff, that post made me cry! I love seeing the older pictures that I have not seen before. In the younger pics I can see a lot of J in him.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Rhea

Leave a Reply

