Easter Blog Giveaway

#358

It’s that time again…

I love being able to host a giveaway for all my peeps that take the time to read and invest in what’s going on in our lives.  I hope I will be able to make every one of you winners at some point.  Anyway, let’s get to the good stuff.

Happy Spring….for real!!  I know we are all in agreement when I say that I am more than ready for that time of year when all I need to do is slip on some fee fops and keep my backyard clean (since no one ever comes indoors when it’s gorgeous and warm).  Plus, I venture into pulling out all my planters in order to get my exterior decorating on!!   Of course, Spring also means Easter…SO, I thought I’d jumpstart some of your Easter basket madness by making one for you…

2011 Easter Giveaway

Here’s the question:

What is your favorite flower of all time and is that your favorite flower to plant?

I ask that because my favorites are lilies and orchids, but I can’t take care of those worth a damn.  But, my favorite flowers to plant are definitely geraniums and sunflowers.  They are not only hearty, but always bloom without fail 🙂  What about you….

All you need to do is comment with your answer by Friday, March 25 @ 6pm Germany time.  I have a random number generator that will pick the winning number.  I will notify the winner through the blog and also through a message.  On Monday…your prize will be on its way to your trusty mailbox!

Have fun…and just know that your answers are totally helping me plan out my garden this year!!  Thx in advance….

8 thoughts on “Easter Blog Giveaway

  1. My favorite flowers are definitely orchids but my favorite flowers to plant are tulips, because it’s like a little gift every spring after a long gloomy winter!

  2. My favorite flowers are all exotic flowers. But catalillys are my upmost favorites. However i have no green tumb but I like to plant tulips and roses.

  3. Let’s try this again; I’ve tried three times to comment on your blogs but it won’t upload… Favorite flowers are white and pink hibiscus and yes I love planting those- but red are the most hearty. My next would be plumerias but have never tried planting; they just remind me of times in Hawaii 🙂

  4. I just love, love, love gardenias! The pure whiteness of the flower and the smell that brings back so many memories…living in WPB, my first pregnancy, friends, so much love for the gardenia!

    Unfortunately you cant really walk into a florist and get gardenias, really, so here is a flower you can really only appreciate by GROWING a GARDENIA bush….there’s some Inspiration for You! Now, I will warn you, they are not the easiest to grow, but once you’ve got it, it is soooo awesome!

    • My favorite flower is the LILAC.. It smells so gooood!! And if I were ever to plant flowers I would plant Gardenias because they smell soooo Good too!

  5. If I could grow anything, I would try to grow Roses….I was not blessed with even a hint of green thumb! Of course, I am sooooooooo tempted to try and plant anything right now, and see if in my old age anything has changed!

  6. I just love Gerber daisies – they always make me smile. Also, since I have a tendancy to forget to water, it is great that they are a hearty flower.

    I do have to agree with Thyme about the gardenias, they are beautiful and the smell definitely takes me back to my childhood in WPB, but I have never had any lucky growing them.

    Living in Tennessee now, I have learned not to plant anything until after April. Point in fact, yesterday was 81 degrees, today the high will be 52 degrees, go figure. I am chomping at the bit to get some flowers planted, but will wait until I can be assured that they will not freeze. :o)

    • So it sounds like Kathy and I are challenging you…we both admitted they are hard to grow……can YOU grow gardenias??!!!??? Let us know!

Leave a Reply

