Toys R Us – HAI

I had to give a whole post “props” to the Japanese Toys R Us over here. When I had that one gift that I could not find for my boy…I’m talking sold out online, no show at the PX, and I wasn’t paying a grand on damn Ebay….Toys R Us came through like a champ. We had never been there since moving here (which I am still unsure why) and it was our last and final desperate attempt. So hats off to the Awase Toys R Us. Geoffrey is still singing music to my ears after all these years…

“I don’t want to grow up,

I’m a Toys’ R Us kid

There’s a million toys at Toys ‘R Us that I can play with!
From bikes, to trains, to video games,
It’s the biggest toy store there is! Gee whiz!
I don’t want to grow, cuz baby if I did,
I wouldn’t be a Toys ‘R Us kid!”
Now if only we could get a Japanese Target…the family would be set all the way around.
I’m ready for the fat man in the red suit to pick up his dagum cookies already!!!
One thought on “Toys R Us – HAI

Leave a Reply

